Wonders of the Modern World

Wonders of the Modern World

Share on social media

Register your vote for the Seven New Wonders of the world.

Following the destruction of the old ones.
An international consortium has set up a website where homo-sapiens can register their approval of 7 new wonders http://www.new7wonders.com/.

Old Wonders:

Proposed Modern Wonders:

  • Angkor Wat(12th century) Cambodia
  • Chichén Itzá (before 800 A.D.) Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico
  • Christ Redeemer (1931) Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Statues of Easter Island (10th – 16th Century) Easter Island, Chile
  • Machu Picchu (1460-1470), Peru

Amongst others.

Results are due to be announced in Portugal on 07.07.07.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.